Skip to Content

Welcome

Many people do not think of their everyday problems as being "legal problems" and do not know that they can get help. People living in poverty are more likely to report multiple problems such as bad health, unemployment, low income, poor housing and family breakdown.

Halton Community Legal Services has created this check-up to help people who are living in poverty so they can identify legal problems and get help. Funding for the project is from Legal Aid Ontario's Fund to Strengthen Capacity of Legal Clinics. A research and evaluation pilot project has been completed in Halton Region and this funding is now being used to support the use of the check-up by: Community Legal Clinic, Brant Haldimand Norfolk, Halton Community Legal Services, Hamilton Community Legal Clinic, Legal Clinic Guelph and Wellington County.

Starting in May 2016, nine additional community legal clinics in Ontario’s Southwest Region are implementing the Legal Health Check-Up (LHC) approach to identifying and meeting unmet legal needs: Chatham-Kent Community Legal Clinic Community Legal Assistance Sarnia Elgin Oxford Legal Clinic Huron-Perth Community Legal Clinic Justice Niagara Legal Assistance of Windsor Neighbourhood Legal Services London and Middlesex Waterloo Region Community Legal Service Windsor-Essex Bilingual Legal Clinic.

Who is this website for?

If you do not have enough money to live on, a good home or job, or family, social and health supports, your legal health may be at risk.

This check up covers some of the legal problems we help people in our community solve everyday.

Take the check-up!

Legal Health Check-Up

Click here for a survey demonstration

Quick Stats

2617Surveys Completed

11073Legal Problems Identified

987Legal Advice Requests

914Legal Information Requests

500Public Legal Education Requests

319Intermediary Groups

Skip to Content

Bienvenue

Bien des gens ne considèrent pas leurs problèmes quotidiens comme des « problèmes juridiques » et ne savent pas qu'ils peuvent obtenir de l'aide. Les personnes qui vivent dans la pauvreté sont plus susceptibles de signaler des problèmes comme une mauvaise santé, le chômage, un faible revenu, de mauvaises conditions de logement et la rupture familiale.

Les services juridiques communautaires de Halton ont créé ce bilan pour aider les personnes qui vivent dans la pauvreté afin qu'elles puissent identifier leurs problèmes juridiques et obtenir de l'aide. Le projet est financé par le Fonds de renforcement de la capacité des cliniques juridiques d'Aide juridique Ontario. Un projet pilote d'analyse et d'évaluation a été mené à bien dans la région d'Halton et ce financement est maintenant utilisé pour soutenir l'utilisation du bilan par : Clinique juridique communautaire de Brant Haldimand Norfolk, Services juridiques communautaires de Halton, Clinique juridique communautaire de Hamilton, Clinique juridique des comtés de Guelph et Wellington.

À compter de mai 2016, neuf cliniques juridiques communautaires supplémentaires de la région du sud-ouest de l'Ontario mettront en œuvre le Bilan de santé juridique (LHC). Ce bilan identifie et répond aux besoins juridiques des clients. Les neuf cliniques sont les suivantes : Clinique juridique de Chatham-Kent Aide juridique communautaire de Sarnia Clinique juridique d'Elgin-Oxford Huron-Perth Community Legal Clinic Justice Niagara Legal Assistance Windsor Neighbourhood Legal Services (London & Middlesex) Waterloo Region Community Legal Service Clinique juridique bilingue Windsor-Essex.

À qui s'adresse ce site Web?

Si vous n'avez pas les moyens de subsister, d'avoir un domicile ou un emploi convenables, ou que vous ne bénéficiez pas de soutien de la famille, des soins de santé et d'appui social, votre santé juridique pourrait être en jeu.

Ce bilan couvre quelques problèmes juridiques que nous aidons les membres de notre communauté à résoudre au quotidien.

Faites votre bilan!

Bilan de santé juridique

Cliquez ici pour une démonstration de l'enquête

Sommaire du projet

Rapport d'évaluation régional

Quelques chiffres clés

2792Sondage complétés

11839Problèmes juridiques identifiés

1062Demandes de conseils juridiques

991Demandes d’informations juridiques

537Demandes de présentations juridiques

336Groupes intermédiaires